Hindi News

Tiger Shroff, Ananya Pandey and Tara Sutaria Star In ‘Student Of The Year 2’


The first look poster of Student Of The Year 2 – the sequel to Karan Johar’s 2012 film has released. The new film features Tiger Shroff, and debutants Ananya Pandey and Tara Sutaria in the lead.

The first look poster features Tiger Shroff approaching the gates of a college. Also written on the gates is “Take The Challenge.”

Two more posters of the film have been unveiled.

Directed by Punit Malhotra of Gori Tere Pyar Mein fame, SOTY 2 also features Samir Soni, Aditya Seal, Farida Jalal, Mallika Dua and Rohit Roy. It has been reported that Will Smith will be making a special appearance in the film.

A video of Will Smith dancing with the leads for the song Radha was featured in the show Will Smith’s Bucket List.

The actor’s visit to the country last year had fuelled speculations about the same. During the visit, he had visited Karan Johar, who is the producer of the movie.

Directed by Karan Johar, Student Of The Year marked the debut of Varun Dhawan, Alia Bhatt and Siddharth Malhotra. The movie, set in a college, revolved around the contest for the eponymous title. The movie was a romantic comedy-drama. All three actors from the original are rumoured to be making guest appearances in the new film.

SOTY 2 marks the debut of Tara Sutaria and Ananya Pandey, the daughter of Chunky Pandey. Ananya Pandey has already signed her next film Pati Patni Aur Woh opposite Karthik Aryan. Tara Sutaria has been signed up my Milap Zaveri for his next film Marjaavaan featuring Siddharth Malhotra and Riteish Deshmukh in the lead.

Meanwhile, Tiger Shroff, who was last seen in Baaghi 2, has an untitled film directed by Siddharth Anand, in which he will be sharing the screen with Hrithik Roshan and Vaani Kapoor.

The three leads of SOTY 2 had appeared together in an episode of the last season of Koffee With Karan. SOTY 2 is slated to release on May 10. Music for the movie is by Vishal Shekhar who had composed the songs for the original. Ravi K Chandran is the cinematographer.

Image Courtesy: HT

© Copyright 2013 - 2016, Silverscreen Media Solutions Inc.